Angels Among Us

February 17, 2010 at 10:36 pm Leave a comment

+I applied today to be a Card Angel. The organization, Chemo Angels, has several ways one can be involved. Chemo Angels send a card and a small gift every week to someone undergoing chemotherapy. Card Angels send a card every week and can send the occasional small gift if they’d like. Senior Angels do the same thing but for senior citizens. There are also people who pledge to pray for others as well as people who make financial commitments. I should find out in a week or so who I’ve been matched up with. Can’t wait!

+When I came home I was greeted by the heavenly aroma of dinner simmering away in the Crock Pot…it involves chicken and bacon and sour cream, so I’m sure it’ll be AWESOME.

+/-It’s Ash Wednesday. I haven’t given anything up for Lent in awhile…I decided to get back on the wagon this year. I had the brilliant idea of giving up abstinence, but my FH (future husband) was not in favor. Well, he is, but not really. So it’s chocolate (like half the planet) and hitting my snooze button. That’s going to be difficult. I love those extra 45 minutes of sleep that I get in 9 minute increments.

-There are still a few things that are up in the air right now. I’m sure that’s how it always is, but when the things are as major as church and part of my job, it’s a little unsettling. I suppose I’ll keep taking things one day at a time…it’ll all shake out eventually.

Entry filed under: every day life.

Monday, Monday Reader

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Categories


