Karma

October 3, 2009 at 11:46 am Leave a comment

The other day one of my friends from college posted on FB that she wasn’t feeling well. The next day, she said she thought she had strep so she was going to the doctor. I sent her a message asking for her address…I had just made a batch of the aforementioned Chicken & Wild Rice Chowder so I thought I’d take some over to her.

Thursday was my first double-digit run…10 miles. It was about 53 degrees and raining. Fabulous. I also had impending darkness to contend with, so I needed to start my run by 4:30. Well, because I ran the soup over to my friend, I wasn’t out the door until about 5:00. It was pouring on my way home from the soup delivery, but when I left for my run…no rain. I got drizzled on for a mile or two on the run, but nothing major. After I got home, it started pouring again.
Karma. It’s a powerful force.

(And that 10 miles, after my 9 the previous weekend on some crazy hills, was almost a piece of cake. It wasn’t that easy…maybe it was like two pieces of cake. Carrot cake. I’m not wild about carrot cake. It’s like cheesecake – cheese and sugar don’t belong together. I know, I’m a freak. But they don’t. Same with vegetables. Vegetables and sugar don’t mix.)

Entry filed under: every day life, running.

Winter Food Lemonade Cake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


