Herding Cats

September 3, 2009 at 2:11 am Leave a comment

Between going to visit the boyfriend (hm…what to call him in BlogLand?) and school starting, it’s been a busy end of the summer. Although, I have to say, summer isn’t over until I break out the running tights. Which I may do sooner rather than later since I experienced a bit of chafing this evening on my run. What? That was way more than you wanted to know? Sorry about that.

The cat is (hopefully) getting a new little brother. Someone I work with has a stray kitty she needs to find a home for…and I think that home may be with me. Pending a clean bill of health, of course. I’m more than happy to fork over the dollars to get him fixed and all, but if it turns out he has feline leukemia, he’s going to need to go somewhere else. Fingers crossed!

And speaking of cats, dealing with Kindergarteners at the beginning of the year is like herding them. Cats. Sheesh. At least my older kids are still young enough to enjoy being in school. It’s a good thing the new Ks are so cute, because they just don’t know how to be in school yet, and that makes for a somewhat trying time for everyone. These poor little people are just trying to figure it all out. Well, most of them.

Pics when I get the new little guy…and then I need to figure out what to name him.

Entry filed under: every day life.

Good deal! Mr. Hilarious

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories


