This Isn’t That Day

August 13, 2009 at 3:54 am 1 comment

I was seeking a little motivation today…posted it as my FB status, as a matter of fact. I’d had a seriously crappy run and was not feeling particularly moved to do anything beyond lay in bed and feel sorry for myself. (I did not lay in bed and I only spent a small amount of time feeling sorry for myself.) Anyway, one of my friends commented on my status and reminded me that there would be a day that I cannot do this any more, and that today is not that day. Just the right balance of encouragement and a kick in the pants.

I’ve been thinking a lot tonight about the things in my life for which I’m thankful. My friend’s husband is in the hospital for what is apparently a recurring problem. He’s fairly young and otherwise healthy, so this is pretty unsettling. Besides praying for their family (their kids are understandably upset about all of this), I’ve been giving thanks for all the blessings in my life. There are a lot of things that go nearly unnoticed on a day-to-day basis, but when I stop to really think about it, I realize that I am very fortunate, indeed.

Entry filed under: every day life.

Sam & Ella update and Stompy Stomperton

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Becky  |  September 21, 2009 at 1:17 am

    That’s some good advice from your friend. I’ll have to remember that for the days that I don’t feel like doing my work outs. The other thing that motivates me is wanting to keep moving so that when I’m older, I’m not stiff and out of shape.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories


